2012 Pittsburgh Pirates Promotional Schedule and game times

Here is a list of the Pirates promo schedule for next season. I received this in the mail today.

April:

Thurs April 5: Opening Day/Magnetic Schedule
Sat April 7: Fireworks/Scratch’n Win
Sun April 8: Kids Pirate Parrot Build-A-Bear Doll/Kids Day
Fri April 20: Free Shirt Friday
Sat April 21: Pirates Umbrella/Scratch’n Win
Sun April 22: Earth Day & Kids Recycled Cap/Kids Day

May:

Fri May 4: Free Shirt Friday
Sat May 5: Fireworks/Scratch’n Win
Sun May 6: Kids Pierogy Ceramic Bowl/Kids Day
Fri May 11: Free Shirt Friday
Sat May 12: Joel Hanrahan All-Star Bobblehead/Scratch’n Win
Sun May 13: Kids Neil Walker Replica Home Jersey/Moms Neil Walker Replica Pink Accent Home Jersey/Kids Day
Fri May 25: Free Shirt Friday
Sat May 26: Fireworks/Scratch’n Win
Sun May 27: Kids Andrew McCutchen Replica Camo Jersey/Kids Day

June:

Fri June 8: Free Shirt Friday
Sat June 9: Heritage Celebration/Post-Game Concert/Scratch’n Win
Sun June 10: Kids Sunglasses/Kids Day
Fri June 22: Free Shirt Friday
Sat June 23: Replica Cap/Scratch’n Win
Sun June 24: Kids Pirates Braided Necklace/Kids Day

July:

Fri July 6: Free Shirt Friday
Sat July 7: FanJam featuring Daughtry (“It’s Not Over”, “Home”, “No Surprise”)/Scratch’n Win
Sun July 8: Kids Pierogy Inner Tube/Kids Day
Fri July 20: Free Shirt Friday
Sat July 21: Fireworks/Scratch’n Win
Sun July 22: Pirates Visor (All fans receive)/Kids Day

August:

Fri August 10: Free Shirt Friday
Sat August 11: Skyblast featuring Zambelli Fireworks and act TBD/Scratch’n Win
Sun August 12: Kids Back to School Lunch Bag/Kids Day
Fri August 24: Free Shirt Friday
Sat August 25: Fireworks/Scratch’n Win
Sun August 26: Pirates Gym Bag (All fans receive)/Kids Day

September:

Fri September 7: Free Shirt Friday
Sat September 8: Fireworks/Scratch’n Win
Sun September 9: Kids Fathead Jr. Wall Decals/Kids Day
Fri September 28: Free Shirt Friday
Sat September 29: Skyblast featuring Zambelli Fireworks and act TBD/2010 Magnetic Schedule/Scratch’n Win
Sun September 30: Pirates Fleece Blanket (All fans receive)/Kids Day

October:

There are games October 1, 2 and 3 against the Atlanta Braves, but no promos have been made public on those dates.

Some game times different than expected:

Opening Day Thursday April 5th: First pitch is 1:35
Wednesday April 25: First pitch is 12:35
Wednesday May 23: First pitch is 12:35
Monday May 28: First pitch is 1:35
Saturday June 23: First pitch is 4:05
Wednesday July 4: First pitch is 1:35
Saturday July 7: First pitch is 4:05
Wednesday July 25: First pitch is 12:35
Thursday August 9: First pitch is 4:05
Thursday August 16: First pitch is 4:05
Monday September 3: First pitch is 1:35
Thursday September 20: First pitch is 4:05
Wednesday October 3: First pitch is 12:35

4 Comments

Weird to see them playing Thursday games at 4:05. An experiment I guess?

Pingback: News and notes: Santiago, Grossman, 2012 Promotions | Raise the Jolly Roger

is there no promotions for july 4? what are the pirates doing in honor of independence day?
last year the veteran tickets were nice. ball caps with a red, white and blue “p” were nice. nothing?
jim

Jim,

Thank you for reading my blog. There is no official promotion. I know that there will be veteran tickets. The event Charlie Morton held last season is not being held this year after the game. This is likely because of his injury. Will they bring the red, white and blue hats back? I don’t think so to be honest but I am unsure. Perhaps the Pirates bring back those camoflague unforms from earlier this season but that would be just a guess.

Thanks for your questions Jim and I hope you enjoy reading the blog.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: